Logic, Flowcharts, and Coding

SUMMARY

  • This week went pretty well. I learned some new stuff and have gotten better at the playcanvas stuff.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

I learned how to do the basics of JavaScript including the basic “head”, “body”, and “script” commands.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

  • In the “Creating a simple flowcharts in Diagrams” video I learned that
  • Flowcharts have specific symbols that are used when planning
  • In a question box if the answer is NO then that line of the flowchart goes to the right while if the answer is YES the line goes directly down
  • I learned the basic idea of flowcharts and the fundamentals of how they work
  • In the “Chicken little game logic flowchart” video I learned that
  • I advanced my knowledge of how flowcharts work by watching the example that was given
  • The video overall explains how the game works based off of the flowchart

Mr. Le Duc’s Flowchart Shape Guide

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1VGqQQ3EqK3Dw9hDv7v2sWbQJ0RmgW-Ic/view?usp=sharing

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

STUDIO (GAME DESIGN)

PlayCanvas

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned how to make a flowchart and that solves the problem of making flowcharts when I have to create my game.

WEEKLY ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *